...Thank you for dropping by my blogsite. Share your story as I share mine. Godbless! :-)

Sunday, June 28, 2009

The Chronicles of Narnia

I was startled when my brother brought home a VCD collection of the chronicles of Narnia produced by the British Broadcasting Company(BBC). I never knew that around 1980, they already made a series collection of the first four books of The Chronicles of Narnia. Each book actually consists of 6 episodes, and would roughly runs about 25 mins per each episodes.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (BBC)
It is a quiet sort of a day in the heart of the english countryside when Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy stumblethrough the back of an old wardrobe into the enchanted land of Narnia. They embark on an extraordinary adventure discovering talking fauns, friendly beavers, giants and flying horses. When the white witch learns of their presence in Narnia, their lives are in danger, but there is talk that Aslan, the great lion, is on the move.

When i watched the first series, it was very similar that of the one that was recently produced by Walt Disney Pictures, the only difference that I noticed was the ending. One of the most obvious difference it that of the graphics, considering that the series was made in the late 80's.

Prince Caspian and the Voyage of the Dawn Treader (BBC)
Prince Caspian - Wicked King Miraz plans to conquer Narnia, forcing the rightful heir prince Caspian to flee. with the help of the Pevensie children and an army of persecuted fauns, dwarfs and talking beasts, caspian goes into battle. with aslan's guidance, will they succeed in ridding narnia of this evil force?

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader - Edmund and Lucy return to Narnia with their spolt cousin Eustace Scrubb. King Caspian needs their help, so they set sail aboard the dawn treader to the edge of the eastern world. Encountering sea serpents, dragons and invisible enemies, they strive to break the evil enchantment at the end of this momentous voyage.

The Silver Chair (BBC)
Eustace scrubb and his bullied school friend Jill Pole, find themselves on a perilous quest to find the lost Prince Rilian, aided their newfound reptillian companion puddleglum. Their travels lead them to the giants of garfang, and underground to the land of the earthmen. Here they must face the fearful Queen of the deep realm, combat her magical powers, and break the enchantment of the silver chair.

You can grab a copy of the chronicles of narnia series at your favorite local video store.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...